Fig Cheesecake

2 Mar

A punnet of figs and half a tub of cream cheese – what can I make?
A fig cheesecake of course!

In my recent interest in food photography, I came across TheStoneSoup blog and the recipe I landed on was a fig cheesecake – what a coincidence!

Jules’ recipe is super simple but I wanted to go a little further, still quick to make if you don’t mind the 8 hours chilling time.

Ingredients:
2-3 Figs quartered
125g Cream cheese
4 Arnotts chocolate ripple biscuits crushed in a processor
50g melted butter
100ml Thick cream
50g castor sugar
1 tsp lemon rind
1 tsp lemon juice
tsp gelatine
1 tsp water


Method:

1) Line 4 ramekins with glad wrap.
2) Combine crushed biscuits to melted butter and press into the base of the ramekins.
3) Let it set in the fridge or 30 minutes.
4) Beat the thick cream until soft peaks form.
5) In a separate bowl, beat cream cheese, sugar, lemon juice and rind until combined.
6) allow the gelatine to absorb the water and add to cream cheese mixture and beat.
6) fold through the whipped cream.
7) divide among the ramekins and allow to set overnight.
8) Serve with quartered figs and drizzle with honey.


Chocolate biscuits are rarely used for cheesecakes but I think it goes well with the fig.


My images in this blog mimics closely to Jules’ fig cheesecake.
I hope she doesn’t mind, it’s my way of appraising her for her wonderful food styling!
I have lots to learn! 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

